This young lady writes an inspiring blog. Full of wisdom and love.

The Lemonade Life

shattered glass

Happiness espoused
While tears, my face douse
Life is no glass house
My heart of lies

A mask is what shows
True face, no one knows
His love shall expose
My life’s disguise

© 2014 the lemonade life blog, all rights reserved.  Photo Credit: flickr.com


Lemonade: Masks. I was a connoisseur of masks for years. I knew exactly which mask to wear in each situation. Unfortunately, wearing all those masks made me forget who I was. It wasn’t until the Lord’s love began to bloom in my heart that the truth of my inner pain was exposed.

At first I felt naked without wearing a mask, but then I began to embrace the Lord’s healing in my life. As I healed, I shed the multiple disguises of my life. I have to confess that it was truly liberating to stand before others mask/disguise free.

I am far from perfect, but…

View original post 18 more words

